Current cart in use:


In Stock









Social Psycho Breakdown
  • Artist: 13 Wyde
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479496516
  • Item #: SRD949651
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 1/30/2007
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $14.95

You May Also Like


Social Psycho Breakdown on CD

Behind the Music: Developed out of weekly jam sessions, 13 Wyde soon found themselves creating their own music, when original lyrics were introduced ... suddenly they had their first song. Something else happened from this experience though, something far more valuable than the song itself, a creative chemistry was awakened and their newfound desire to make original songs was the seed from which a band was born. Effortlessly 13 Wyde found themselves with a growing library of material and made the decision to enter the studio and record a full length CD. Well into the production, the band suffered a major setback when 2 key members left the band. After an extensive search the band returned to the studio, with their new singer, determined to complete their CD. With the release of 'Social Psycho Breakdown' slated for Jan 22nd, 2007 ... The band is back in the studio tracking new material for their follow up CD and rehearsing for live shows, to be kicked off with a CD release party in the spring. *********** Relevant experience: - Kevin Bardy: As the voice of 13 Wyde, Kevin's clarity and power gives the band their signature sound. An award winning vocalist, with a strong presence, he's been captivating crowds for years. - Mark Jennings: As a dedicated poet Mark reaches deep into his soul, creating thought evoking lyrics that resonate with audiences worldwide. - Mark Graham: Mark's use of power chords and his muting technique gives 13 Wyde's' music a heavy and dark sound. He also writes the melodies and basic structure for the songs. - Ed Khammo: Ed locks his basslines in with each song giving them a strong backbone and a distinctive sound. Rarely simple and most commonly memorable, the basslines create an underlying melody adding to 13 Wyde's mass appeal. - Terry Crawford: As the drummer in 13 Wyde, Terry brings a variety of experience to the band. Over the years he's worked in promotions, PR, road managing, and merchandising touring with a variety of artists including Kim Mitchell, April Wine, Lee Aaron, Mark Wood, The Northern Pikes, Haywire and many others. As an engineer he's mixed FOH, has recorded, mixed and composed various advertising campaigns, has mixed for film and television and has recorded and mixed a variety of CDs. In addition to playing the drums, he plays guitar, keyboards, bass and vocals. Terry is also the drummer for Canadian rock band "Lightspeed".