Current cart in use:


In Stock









Will Travel
  • Artist: 28GATES
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479094408
  • Item #: SRD909440
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 3/8/2005
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $13.91

You May Also Like


Will Travel on CD

Artist Information Instrumentation Tommy Jamin-Vocals/Rhythm Guitar Eric Barbera-Lead/Rhythm Guitar Courtney Johns-Bass/Slap Nate Hassan-Drums/Percussion Biography Arriving at it's present incarnation after nearly a decade of personal and musical growth, 28GATES has honed their sound. The Saint Petersburg, FL- based quartet continues to create a musical BUZZ in the varied musical and cultural atmosphere that is the Tampa Bay Music Scene. Throughout the years the band, playing together since high school, has evolved from having 6 members to 4. In 1998, the band released a full length CD 'What Do You Think?' with independent label Fat Toe Records. The album attracted local and national attention fueling the band to tour throughout FL and The U.S. 28gates has also had the pleasure to open for many national acts including 311, Kid Rock, (He'd) Planet Earth, Everclear, and Long Beach Short Bus to name a few! With the long awaited release of a new 11 song CD entitled Will Travel and plenty of gigs to back it up, they are ready to Funk you like you've never been funked. What do they sound like? What style of music do they play? FUNK, ROCK or SOUL? Brothers and sisters this is a question left for you the listener to ultimately answer for yourself. 28gates is a musical blast from the past with an entrepreneur's ear for the future.