Current cart in use:


In Stock













Dont Stop the Feeling
  • Artist: Aaron Aranita
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 837101048941
  • Item #: SRD104894
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Release Date: 7/12/2005
  • This product is a special order
Price: $18.69
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Dont Stop the Feeling on CD

JAZZIMPROV MAGAZINE Fall 2005...regardless of the label or style of music from track to track, Aranita is a skilled reed artist and composer, and the depth of his artistry shines throughout. CONTEMPORARYJAZZ.COM- This CD is for those who are looking for a taste of retro with a hint of Brazilian influenced jazz. All 14 tracks are original music by Aranita. Since I never heard of him, this project was a great introduction for me into his musical genius. Aranita is a superb alto ans soprano sax player who even dabbles a little with flutes, keyboards, programming and clarinets. SMOOTH-JAZZ.DE- I have been privileged to review two CD's by Hawaiian-multi-instrumentalist Aaron Aranita on this site. This latest release contains tracks from the EASTBOUND CD, together with sessions recorded in 1989 and 2004/5, and is a musical resume for this talented guy. ABSOLUTELY.NET lists 'Where The Wind Blows' from Don't Stop The Feeling as #60 in the top 100 jazz song downloads in Greece. 'Don't Stop The Feeling' is a collection of seven new tracks along with music from the original 'Eastbound' album and previously unreleased tracks from a live studio recording of Eastbound in Monterey, California. Special Guest Jazz Trumpeter Valery Ponomarev is featured on 'Jazzamba' and 'Never Say Never'. Drummer- Chuck James and Guitarist/ Trumpeter-John Hulaton are also featured on the new tracks. Murray Low-piano, Bill Vallaire- guitar, Victor Gonzalez-bass and Tim Gutierrez- congas/timbales make up the Eastbound band recorded in Monterey. Personnel for 'Sugartown' and 'Is It You?' are Peter Horvath-keyboards and programming, Robert Vasvari-drum programming, Vernon 'Ice' Black- guitar, Ricardo 'Tiki' Pasillas-percussion, Jody Ente, Jamie Ente and Georgie Ente-background vocals. On 'Eastbound and 'Far Eastern Standard Time': Jason Tobosa-drums, Don Pendergrass- keyboards and Terry Miller-bass. Aaron Aranita- Alto, Soprano and Tenor saxophones. Clarinets, flutes, percussion, keyboards and programming. JAZZIZ magazine Independent Culture Jan/Feb 2006 issue ad for 'Don't Stop The Feeling'

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details