Current cart in use:


In Stock









  • Artist: Abrazos
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 837101274388
  • Item #: CDBY127438
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 1/2/2007
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $13.19

You May Also Like


2006 on CD

'Abrazos' is a yearly compilation CD project that will donate 100% of all profits generated to the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation. The 2005 edition was released on July 26, 2005 and features the exclusive song 'Alone With You' by Nina Gordon plus great songs by Mandi Perkins, Spazboy, Ness, Godbody, Spectre, Marti Stevens, The Twin Six, Danny Manor, Reading Zero, The Groucho Marxists, St. Mic, The Racket, Paris, Dave Lindenbaum, Bridge, Devola and Gustavo Lovato. The 2006 edition was released on December 19, 2006 and it features The Gufs ('Give Back Yourself' with Rob Thomas on additional vocals), Howard Jones, Sleeping At Last, Tom Wehrle, Fisher, Polydream, Arden Kaywin, John Wesley, Marina V, Fig Dish, Jonathan Clay, Abby Travis, Corey Crowder, Scott Bross, TheAmericanPoets, Receptor, Shelby Middleton, Shaheed Shabazz and Emily Overstreet. The project started off as a simple idea to supplement a pledge to the Susan G. Komen foundation via the participation of the Breast Cancer 3-Day walk in San Diego. The original idea called for a very humble, home-made CD that would have a handful of songs. Quickly, however, the quality and quantity of artists wanting to give a song for the project made it obvious that the proper way to present the compilation would be with professional mastering of the tracks and with world-class packaging. Deanna R. Wonsowicz let us use her beautiful wind-swept pink ribbon design for the cover. Michael Perez-Cisneros kindly volunteered his time and talents to provide the necessary additional mastering of the CD and Disc Makers have delivered a beautiful product that is of major label quality. 'Abrazos' ('hugs' in Spanish) was born.