Current cart in use:


In Stock









  • Artist: Abrubt Edge
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 837101314220
  • Item #: SRD131422
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 3/13/2007
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $13.09

You May Also Like


Born on CD

Abrupt Edge is a Boise based rock band that loves to write, record, and perform original music. Their driving rhythms, powerful vocals, and catchy guitar hooks, combine for a sound that is sure to get heads bobbing. The music along with a energetic live show has gained the band much respect and high acclaim in the Northwest. They have plenty of stage experience including opening for national acts like Hawthorne Heights, Alien Ant Farm, Seven Mary Three, Buckcherry, City Sleeps, Corretta Scott, and Stereo 360. In 2000 front man Cliff Miller and former bassets Sam Alkire formed Abrupt Edge with the desire to share their art with the masses. Their debut, self titled album was released in the summer of 2001. They have performed countless times and were featured on the cover of local entertainment magazine Thrive. There second release, Facing Mirrors was released on March 2nd 2004, and was in the top ten Boise best sellers for four weeks. 2005 was an extremely productive year. Abrupt Edge finished their first music video for the new single Born, filmed a live DVD, and are currently finishing a new EP. After years of learning through experience and a few changes in line up, Cliff remains along with Beau Kolar (drums), Tivon Miller (guitar), and Grant Web (bass). Abrupt Edge has come into their own. With talent, hard work, and a love for music that reaches to the depths of their beings, will undoubtedly go far.