Current cart in use:


In Stock









Iron Disciple
  • Artist: Absolute Power
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 884501007825
  • Item #: CDBYS07825
  • Genre: Rap/Hip Hop
  • Release Date: 12/16/2008
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $8.60

You May Also Like


Iron Disciple on CD

The Truth of it all: You've been complaining about mindless lyrics. You don't listen to the radio anymore because you're tired of not being able to tell 'Rap' from 'R&B'. Nas said 'Hip-Hop Is Dead' and you agreed. In reality, Hip-Hop is right here. Hip-Hop wasn't born on the radio. It was around before music videos. It was born underground and still thrives in the hearts and minds of the people. We're the people. Are you one of us? We're the ones who love that feeling you get when some no-name kid steps up at open-mic night and tears the club down. We're the ones that show up call you at midnight with some crazy metaphor that keeps you up for an hour tripping over it. We're the ones that still listen to 'Long Live the Kane' but have the original version of 'Raw' off the 'Colors' soundtrack. We think no two MCs should ever sound alike. No two songs should ever sound alike. A lyricist is supposed to grab the mic and get busy, not imitate some other carbon copy and mimic whatever's hot this month. You wanted tight beats and phat rhymes. It's here. Pick it up, then post a review. Let us know what you think. If you must know: Hip-Hop duo Absolute Power returns with their sophomore album, 'Iron Disciple.' The New York / Florida connection has everything from old school throwback joints to Dirty South trunk music. Like the first album, emcees MoJo King and Vision bring the lyrics that are on point and bass-heavy beats. Vocalist Natalya lends her soulful voice to the mix on several tracks adding a new dimension to the CD. Hemys the XP and Addek have guest verses on 'Come and Find Us' and 'Grown Man' respectively. Vision ID takes the helm on this album, giving the album his own special style and direction. Oh, and if you thought Vision had jokes before, prepare yourself. Unlike the first album, this time the pace is faster, more upbeat. Spoken word, battle rhymes, stories, and more. The intelligent Hip-Hop crew has returned with brand new bag of beats rhymes and life. Written, produced, directed and mixed specifically for the dirty dozen (Absolute Power is so underground they claim to only have 12 fans), 'Iron Disciple' is a string of hot tracks with rhymes and hooks to match. The Elitist agenda continues.