Current cart in use:


In Stock









Piece of Mine
  • Artist: Adam Falcon
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479310317
  • Item #: CDBY931031
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 5/23/2006
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $12.54

You May Also Like


Piece of Mine on CD

This limited edition EP takes a step in a new direction. With the exception of "The Waves", these studio tracks were recorded with fellow musicians Reggie Washington on bass (Me'Shell Ndegeocello, Roy Hargrove), Gene Lake on drums (Marcus Miller, Me'Shell Ndegeocello), and Joe Scott on keyboards (Lauryn Hill, J.T. Taylor). Together they've created this tightly knit sound which is truly soulful. The EP opens with "Like a Soldier" which features guest vocalist Marc Nelson (original member of Boyz II Men) and Indira Khan (daughter of the famed singer Chaka Khan). This infectious groove will keep you moving from beginning to end and from the top to the bottom. Next up is "Rhythm of Love (Two Thousand Sex)." This previously unreleased bonus track is something of a 70's throw back a la Marvin Gaye. Although "Piece of Mine" promises to be funkier than "I, too, am Colored, in Black & White" (Falcon's first Ghetto Drum release) there are moments which offer sheer beauty. Such a moment can be heard on the graceful composition "October Falls". One night, after listening to Adam perform this song at the Bluebird Cafe in Nashville, I overheard a couple say the song was reminiscent of James Taylor. A statement like this leaves no stretch of the imagination considering at times Adam's only vocal accompaniment is his acoustic guitar as demonstrated on "The Waves." This Lo-Fi solo version is fueled with passion and raw emotion. On this latest effort, once again, Adam is paired with producer Trevor Gale to give you "Piece of Mine."