Current cart in use:


In Stock










Now It's Over
  • Artist: Adam Goldsack
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 884502099249
  • Item #: 1338099X
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Release Date: 1/1/2009
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $19.14

You May Also Like


Now It's Over on CD

In 2008 a young musician called Adam Goldsack was signed to Garden State Records, writing and recording tracks for Garden State including a charity album. In early 2009 he started working on the album 'Now it's Over'. An album he wrote based around death and dying of loved ones. The album was of personal importance to the artist and encapsulates the feelings of grief. The lyrics in the songs 'The world goes by' and 'Six feet under' are the artists personal favourites. The song how to lie is the darkest on the album, trying to convay the ways people teach themselves to lie to themselves about death. 'Music Box' is a classically influenced song about childhood and the sounds of innocence. 'Classical Disco' is a hybrid classical/electro track changing discourse througout. Moving from disco to classical. 'Girl with the violin' is another favourite of the artist as this is the first track in which he has managed to express different array of emotions, in a weird way. The tittle 'Girl with a Violin' is taken from a picasso painting with a mandolin instead of a violin. The track 'Little Nao' was intitally going to be called 'hate' as this is again an emotion of death and loss. The track is very robotic electronic. The album is best described as a beautiful hybrid of Classical Electro Synth. For the first time adam uses vocals on an album and convays his message throughout. In short, a gorgeous must have debut album.