Current cart in use:


In Stock









Where the Quetzal Flies
  • Artist: Adam Lifshey
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 691045812224
  • Item #: SRD581222
  • Genre: Folk
  • Release Date: 6/15/2004
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $7.74

You May Also Like


Where the Quetzal Flies on CD

Hi! Thanks for coming by to see to my album 'Where the quetzal flies.' Many of these songs grew out of my travels in Central America. The highlight of that gorgeous experience was the two months I spent in Xela, Guatemala, living with a Mayan family, studying the Mayan language K'iche', and meeting friends from around the world whose paths had led them similarly to Xela. The songs I wrote on the road in Guatemala merged with my youth in the Philadelphia region -- where the Liberty Bell, the Declaration of Independence and the Jersey shore all remain vibrant images -- and my six years in Berkeley, California, where the dreams of the Sixties still linger. The promises (both kept and unkept) of the Golden Gate and the redwood forests never seemed all that far to me from the Liberty Bell and the Jersey shore, and they resonated as well for me in the dusty streets of Xela. I hope that you enjoy listening to 'Where the quetzal flies.' The album contains 70 minutes of original music. If you like the album, you may also enjoy checking out my debut CD, 'Someday Soon,' to which there is a link on the lower left. Please feel free to email me at any point (there is also a link to the left). And whatever road you are on as you read this, my wishes to you are for happiness and peace. All my best, Adam.