Current cart in use:


In Stock









Painted Black
  • Artist: Adelbert Von Deyen
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479342943
  • Item #: 1432252X
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Release Date: 8/15/2006
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $28.89

You May Also Like


Painted Black on CD

From 1978 to 1987 Adelbert Von Deyen released 9 albums with electronic music on the German sky-label. After this he spends his time being a landscape-painter in northern Germany without musical activity. In spring 2006 he got a synthi-keyboard as a present from a girlfriend to play it just for fun. And so he comes 'Back To Life', records the music feverish day and night, and a few weeks later he had created PAINTED BLACK: A straight and melodic musical selfportrait, sometimes cheerful, but also sad and soulful in the next moment. By the way: the carbon-CD is coloured in deep black at the front and back side. Adelbert says 'Hello Again', wondering as 'Time Goes By'. He plays a cheerful electronic reggae called 'Gonnemeise' and than his sad 'Summer Elegy'. After eating an delicious 'Greek Salad' he takes you by the hand for walking 'So Far Away' on an 'Boulevard Of Broken Dreams', a nice mental trip through his individual world of new age music. Listen to the 'Tears Of A Clown', the tears of a dreamdancer, who is wishing you dreamy 'Nights In Black Satin'. Nights, who are painted black! DISKOGRAPHIE 1978 - Sternzeit (LP) 1979 - Nordborg (LP) 1980 - Atmosphere (LP) re-released 1992 on CD 1981 - Eclipse (LP) 1982 - Planetary (LP) 1983 - Inventions, with Dieter Schütz (LP) 1984 - Live (LP) 1985 - Impressions (LP) 1987 - Dreamdancer (LP) 1992 - Sunset, Best-Of-Sampler (CD) 2004 - Deja Vue / Nightflight, with Ulla Witt and Dieter Schütz (CD) 2006 - Painted Black (CD) 2007 - Rosegarden (CD) Today Adelbert Von Deyen is a professional landscape-painter and (again) a composer of electronic music. Adelbert is just recording his next album, should be released end of 2008.