Current cart in use:


In Stock









All That I Need to Survive
  • Artist: Aetherius
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 700261220932
  • Item #: SRD122093
  • Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Release Date: 7/17/2007
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $13.60

You May Also Like


All That I Need to Survive on CD

In the multitudes of sapient beings that inhabit planet Earth, there exists a line. This line is not visible, nor tangible, but it exists. It segregates the generic, meaningless, and purposeless majority from those whose legacies live on in perpetuity. These are the people who have brought something unique to the proverbial table; something that stimulates the intellect while simultaneously provoking change. ætherius is the feeble and utterly hopeless attempt of four meaningless individuals to traverse this line; to shun the path laid before them by their ancestors; to say "there's more to life than this." The entities referred to as RMB, STB, DJG, and GSM are the medium through which ætherius' abstractions are shared with the population. From the vile and begrimed streets of modernity, they come into existence to represent the adolescent ambitions that were exterminated by the reality of today's society. They are but memories of an age when anything was possible and the distant future was only a day away. Any personal information relative to the four individuals mentioned prior is extraneous because the lives (lies) they lead outside of ætherius are not worthy of any further documentation. They simply invite you to listen... 'Aetherius rises to the plateau so few aim for, an album that stretches, bounces and makes the hair follicles tingle with each new pass...' - '...This band takes you with wild daring to a musical level that is only reached by those few bands that can hit your nerve centers with their music. I am talking about the groups that make you hold your breath until the last note echoes away. This is how good Aetherius is... There is an explosion about to happen there and it is going to have global impact!' - Scott Ward 'The one thing you can rely on is that wherever they may lead, you will only benefit from following them... With works like this they are destined to become a new voice in the progressive market.' - 'From an instrumental standpoint there is a great deal to boast about. The guitar melodies and solos are executed with stunning proficiency... An extremely satisfying release... Get your hands on this one, you won't be disappointed...' - '...Straight forward progressive metal with enough twists and turns to keep us occupied, interested and head banging at the same time... this record is a very decent launch to this band's career...' - '...Most importantly the band have managed to remember the melody and not just the musical masturbation that goes along with the prog tag... ætherius have produced an excellent prog inspired album here...' - 'The riff patterns often take on some offbeat patterns and disjointed structures... an interesting addition to the prog metal genre...' - For Fans of: Evergrey, The Mars Volta, Children of Bodom, Porcupine Tree, Opeth, Spock's Beard, Pain of Salvation, Nevermore, Dream Theater, The Devin Townsend Band, Rush, etc... Aetherius is distributed by NIGHTMARE RECORDS.