Current cart in use:


In Stock









No Brownie Pie Same Old Shit
  • Artist: After the Fight
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 801655198421
  • Item #: CDBY519842
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 5/12/2009
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $11.04

You May Also Like


No Brownie Pie Same Old Shit on CD

ATF is a punk/rock band based out of Elgin, IL. The band was formed in April 2004 and their debut album 'Basura Solamente' was recorded (in one weekend) in the fall of 2004 at Apetrax Studios, was mastered at Uptown Recording, and was released on Bone Records in May 2005. 'Basura Solamente' has received strong reviews from such media outlets as AMP Magazine, The Illinois Entertainer, and Chicago's All-Ages Zine. After the Fight was also voted as one of the Chicago area's top 5 alternative bands of 2005 by Suburban Nite Life Magazine! After the Fight plays a brand of infectiously catchy, mid-nineties, So-Cal melodic snotty rock/punk. With influences varying from favs like Bad Religion, Samiam, A.F.I, and MxPx to the newer wave of bands today such as The Frantic, Gaslight Anthem & The Loved Ones, the band is a steady presence in the Chicago music scene. ATF can be found playing at any dive bar/all ages venue in the Chicagoland area and many of the larger concert venues such as The Double Door, The Abbey Pub, The Clearwater Theater, Reggies Rock Club, and Champs Rock Room. The band has opened for national acts such as The Smoking Popes, Murphy's Law, Local-H, Lawerence Arms, Spitalfield and the Pink Lincolns. In May/June '06 the band released their follow-up to Basura Solamente in the form of two split-releases (Vols I & II of the Bone Split Series on Bone Records). These recordings see the band grow from the raw edgy street punk of Basura Solamente to a more polished, melodic, and mature sound. Results were seen immediately as the song 'Wonderful' (off the Vol. I split) has received airplay on Q101. ATF's latest outing, 'No Brownie Pie, Same Old Sh++', hit shelves on July 8th.