Current cart in use:


In Stock









Sometimes We Forget
  • Artist: Afterspark
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479687983
  • Item #: SRD968798
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 12/4/2007
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $12.54

You May Also Like


Sometimes We Forget on CD

'all the Joni Mitchell meets Radiohead comparisons, whilst understandable, don't actually do justice to Afterspark's craft. Cate Ferris's evocative word paintings demand attention in their own right; add to that their imaginative atmospherics, compelling harmonic ideas and the fact that it's all delivered with haunting, goose bumps on the neck, vocals...well... it all serves to create something truly extraordinary. Frankly, this is magnificent stuff' Red FM 'An understated collection of sweetly sung loveliness' - Brighton Source Magazine 'It's astonishing how [they] can make such atmospheric songs ... [Cate's] crystalline voice is sweet, clear and heartfelt in every syllable uttered' - Badrobot. Co.UK 'We fell in love' - BBC Radio afterspark accidentally wrote some songs together at the start of 2006 and since then have played on radio shows and at gigs and festivals across the country. Introduced by a mutual friend, Cate and Adam play, write and listen to different music, argue over individual chords and words and disagree on key political and philosophical issues: In fact, they have only their love of music, and their left-handedness in common. Over 6 months they have made an album containing 10 songs about a life lived in 12 months. It touches on relationships, uncertainty and the grandeur of everyday life but centres on change: The changes forced upon us, those that we force upon ourselves and how eventually those changes change us. Recorded in their conservatory and self funded, their début is a direct and personal album, qualities that are mirrored in their live performances. Moving from intimacy with captivating and enchanting tracks like 'Little Glow', to the raw and unflinching delivery of 'Beautiful Without You', afterspark allow their songs take to centre stage.