Current cart in use:


In Stock









All Folked Up
  • Artist: Agent 77
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479074929
  • Item #: SRD907492
  • Genre: Folk
  • Release Date: 12/18/2001
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $14.91

You May Also Like


All Folked Up on CD

Agent 77 RELEASES HIS FIRST SOLO DISC ! The Bay Area Folk-duo, THE AGENTS OF CHANGE, is proud to announce the release of ALL FOLKED UP, the fine solo effort of Richard Terres aka Agent 77. Recorded and mixed live at the reknowned HYDE ST STUDIOS in San Francisco on HARD FOLK RECORDS. Musically, the album features upbeat, micro-rythym right hand ferocity as well as great finger picking. Strong, Dylanesque harmonica playing accompanies the lonesome sound of Terres's vocal. As a storytellin' songwriter, Agent 77 weaves yarns as long as yer arm such as BENNY THE FAN, about a colorful,gambler-loser, street character who in real life claimed that Benny (a voice inide his head) told him to bet on the Dolphins over the 49'ers in that infamous Super Bowl - '...and they lose!' Another hard luck story, JUDGE, tells of a sorry sports fan who gets busted tryin' to sell 2 tickets to a game just yards away from professional scalpers. CANNON BALLS & COAL TRAINS is set in the post-civil war era, complete with references to the 'gandy dancers' (drifters who sought employment re-building the tracks torn up by Union soldiers). This is live and un-retouched Agent 77 at his best. A great companion to THE AGENTS OF CHANGE debut disc- LIVE AT HYDE ST STUDIOS-ACROSS THE WIRES SESSION. Just in time for the holidays! Check it out! Bob Dowt Boulder, Co. December, 2001.