Current cart in use:


In Stock









Love Is Today
  • Artist: Alan Craig
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 692867001629
  • Item #: CDBYS01629
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 4/21/2009
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $13.19

You May Also Like


Love Is Today on CD

The debut CD by the Alan Craig Project is basically a Rock album although it is difficult to categorize the overall sound since each of the tunes draw from such different musical styles. Tom Waits, Queen, Johnny Cash, Tom Petty, Paul Simon, Marty Robbins, Bob Marley, the Beatles, Pink Floyd, T.Rex are some of the artists this album was influenced by. What is constant, however, is the level of musicianship given the amazing ensemble of players who were involved in the project. The primary lineup includes Ross Rice (keyboards & vocals), George Harris (guitars) and Dave Reinhardt (drums & percussion). These guys have performed collectively with the likes of Peter Frampton, Brian Johnson, Ron Wood, Joe Walsh, Robin Zander, Rick Derringer, Don Felder, Buck Dharma, Joe Lynn Turner, Mark Farner, Adrian Belew, Donald "Duck" Dunn, Steve Cropper, Richard Elliot and many others. Other musicians on the project include David Bawel, Rob McDowell, Kyle Rohde, Devin Rice, Charlie Morris, Todd Bowman, T.C. Carr, Ronnie Dee and Steve Middents, all outstanding musicians in their own right. The project was recorded and mixed at Panda Productions in Clearwater, FL by George Harris and was mastered by Michael Fuller at Fullersound in Miami, FL. The selection of original material, the blend of musical styles, the superior musicianship and the high production values all contributed to the creation of a top-notch CD reminiscent of the albums from yesteryear.