Current cart in use:


In Stock









My Joy
  • Artist: Alex and Alethea
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 884501010641
  • Item #: SRD101064
  • Genre: Gospel
  • Release Date: 7/22/2008
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $20.00

You May Also Like


My Joy on CD

Alex and Alethea Victor are a dynamic couple seeking to share the love of Christ through their music and life experiences. This young energetic duo has been together for ten years, married for five, and has learned to understand the power of marriage and God's hand on their ministry. Alethea is a survivor of teen dating violence and one of six children who were raised by an amazing single parent mother who moved from Jamaican to Canada to give her kids a better opportunity in life. Alex's love of music became a way for him to escape and overcome the struggles he encountered through surviving poverty as a child. These obstacles in life motivated them to bring their ministry of social work and music together. From Canada and New York, this extraordinary team met at Oakwood University and decided to begin educating society about domestic violence, relationships, gaining the victory from life's trials, and bringing people closer to Christ. They recognize that just like them, many of their listeners have strayed away from God and need to find that spiritual connection. Newly released album "My Joy" is very contemporary with an interesting mix of styles in songs such as "Choose This Day", "My Joy", "Let Everything that Hath Breath", and "Come on Home". It is about celebrating the blessings of Christ because He will bring you happiness, peace, and a feeling of joy that this world will never give, nor take away. Alex serves as an Elder and Alethea as the Minister of Music at Magazine St. Church in Louisville, Kentucky; they are also the co-founders of A&A Productions. Each have rendered their talents nationally and abroad with various ministries such as CIA Productions, play production companies, gospel recording choirs, and various local gospel recording artists. They truly believe that, "only what you do for Christ will last!"