Current cart in use:


In Stock













If She Knew
  • Artist: Alex Lindsey Jones
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 859700775738
  • Item #: SRD077573
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 10/21/2008
  • This product is a special order
Price: $19.14
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


If She Knew on CD

Bio: Alex Lindsey Jones is an independent artist with an original and addictive brand of sing along rock, his unique style and vocals represent a breath of fresh air in the music scene. From an early age, Alex was musically minded and influenced by his parents taste in music from Elvis to the Beach Boys and would raid his parents record collection any chance he got. At the tender age of 15, Alex had written his first song and within two years he had penned over 200 original pieces, already developing the distinctive style that can be heard in his music today. Alex began his career playing acoustic gigs around Sydney in early 2000 before heading over to the UK where he formed the band 'Falling Down' who played 120 shows in their first two years and supported artists like Chuck Prophet and Tom Hingley (from The Inspiral Carpets). Over this time on the road Alex played over 100 songs he had written and judged their merit on how well received they were from week to week by the audience. A tiring but enjoyable process, he came back to Australia to record his best 11 tracks onto his debut Album 'If She Knew'. Funding the album himself over a four year period, he threw literally everything he had at this dream, and upon completion of the album in early 2008 put his feelers out for feedback and support from the industry. Alex was met with open arms by the team at Explode Entertainment who believe Alex to be an extremely unique talent, something sorely lacking in today's crowded music scene. Alex's debut album originally scheduled for release in late 2007, was postponed due to him writing what he refers to as his "most powerful pop tune", a song titled "Your Love Is Amazing". Unanimously voted as the most commercial sounding song Alex had written, the decision was made to send Alex back to the studio to record the song and add it to a newly remastered version of the album. Most recently, Brian C Miller Richard - a brilliant Director from the US, heard Alex's debut single 'Your Love Is Amazing' and jumped on board to direct the music video. Another fan of Alex's work, Craig McLachlan (from Neighbours and 'Hey Mona' fame) volunteered for a cameo performance in the clip as he was happy to help out any way he could. Currently in pre-production is the video for 'Saint' which has taken it's place as the second single to come off the album due to overwhelming positive response from fans online and Alex's looking forward to his first national tour come early 2009.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details