Current cart in use:


In Stock













Alex Zander Presents Zander Drax & the Phantom Ban
  • Artist: Alex Zander
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 837101298360
  • Item #: SRD129836
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 2/27/2007
  • This product is a special order
Price: $16.91
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Alex Zander Presents Zander Drax & the Phantom Ban on CD

From the beautiful mind of amazing musician Alex Zander comes a breakout concept album. Alex Zander conceived this project and brought it to life through one of his many alter egos, Zander Drax, lead vocalist and guitarist extraordinaire. The imagination of Alex Zander also birthed the Phantom Band made up of... Merlin, rhythm guitarist and backup vocalist (the mysterious) Thumper, bassist and background vocalist (the charming) Wilson, keyboard player (the virtuoso) Dex, drummer and percussionist (the sex symbol) Leader of the pack, Zander Drax, questions the price of his very soul on Track 1, Buy It Back From The Man. He sings his personal pain and pride on Tracks 5 and 10, Fatherless Child and Donna respectively. Although witty, intelligent lyrics abound, on Tracks 4, 6 and 12 Zander Drax & His Phantom Band are especially stimulating. Emerging from an imaginary world to our current plane of existance, the band shines on this project. From Merlin's magic making on the rhythm guitar to Thumper laying a solid foundation with the bass. From Wilson killing it on the keys to Dex drumming away on the drums and various other percussions, Alex Zander is the gatekeeper giving us access to the wonderful world of music he lived in while producing his extraordinary solo debut. By writing, arranging, playing and producing this entire project Alex Zander gives new meaning to the title Executive Producer! (Lyrics written by Alex Zander, Arrangement and composition by Alex Zander, All instruments played by Alex Zander as Zander Drax & The Phantom Band, All vocals performed by Alex Zander as Zander Drax & The Phantom Band)

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details