Current cart in use:


In Stock













Trazos de Ser
  • Artist: Alfonso Espriella
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479480263
  • Item #: SRD948026
  • Genre: Latin Pop/Rock
  • Release Date: 1/16/2007
  • This product is a special order
Price: $20.08
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Trazos de Ser on CD

ABOUT ALFONSO... Alfonso was born in 1978 in Bogotá, Colombia, to musician parents. He started writing his own music at an early age; a piano piece when he was 8 and songs with lyrics when he was 12. Alfonso studied at the Berklee College of Music in Boston, MA, school from which he graduated with a degree in Music Therapy. He then moved to San Diego, CA, were he started working as a music therapist with different kinds of populations. At the same time, he was very active as a musician, constantly performing and recording in the area of southern California, mainly San Diego and Los Angeles. ABOUT THE ALBUM... "TRAZOS DE SER" ("traces of Being") is Alfonso's first full-length album. It contains 12 original compositions, most of which are in Spanish (a few are in English). All the writing, arranging and producing was done by Alfonso. The recording and mixing were done by Alan Sanderson (Elton John, Rolling Stones, Weezer, Fiona Apple, Elvis Costello...) at Strate Sound Studios in San Diego. In this album one hears the traditional instruments of a rock band (drums, bass, guitars), plus piano, string sections (cello, viola, violins), electronic programming, percussion, and several layers of vocals. About 20 different musicians have contributed to this work. The music in this album reflects a deep sensitivity towards life. Lyrics tend to involve self reflection and insights arising out of introspection, and are frequently experienced by listeners as gentle, yet powerful invitations into themselves. With his music Alfonso presents a possibility for people to tap into a level of experience, a level of feeling and connection that is not frequently experienced in our mechanic, fast passed day to day life. The songs tend to be very melodic, atmospheric, and powerful in their ability to express deep feeling. On listening to the whole album, one travels through moments of sweet calmness, into moments of more intense releases of energy, visiting a big array of moods and emotions. Along this journey, the listener is accompanied, through the words, by messages of love, of spiritual and existential curiosity, of navigating through pain, of hope and of freedom, all of which arise out of Alfonso's life experiences and his strong desire to live life in a fuller, deeper and more authentic way. I hope that you enjoy this work!

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details