Current cart in use:


In Stock









Away Game
  • Artist: All of Fifteen
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 656613369623
  • Item #: SRD336962
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 12/18/2001
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $14.05

You May Also Like


Away Game on CD

All of Fifteen's genre of cross pollinating aggressive punk with haunting and beautiful pop sensibility has caught more than a few ears in the 2 years they have been together. In April of 1999 All of Fifteen recorded a few songs in the studios as a 4 song demo and started playing shows in Charlottesville, Washington, DC and Richmond on a fairly frequent basis. Later in the year (as the demo was finished) they had written more songs and were eager to scrap the demo to work on a full-length album. Preparations began in early 2000 and by June they had booked time at Montana Studios (Avail, Hot Water Music, GWAR) in Richmond, VA. With the help of Engineers Ryan Larkin and David Edwards they laid down 10 tracks in 2 days which would become their first full length album entitled Away Game, to be released on Glass Tube Records - Summer, 2001. All of Fifteen has always been a firm supporter of the DIY ethic booking their own shows, hanging flyers, promoting, and even designing and silk-screening their own merchandise. It is from co-operation with other bands, individuals, and organizations that they have helped make themselves into a fixture of the blossoming central Virginia independent music scene. They have played with such national and regional acts as Superdrag, Engine Down, Q and not U, Grand Theft Audio (ex EMF), and Clare Quilty.