Current cart in use:


In Stock











Passion, Pride and What Might Have Been
  • Artist: Amber Digby
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 821252413420
  • Item #: SRD241342
  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: 9/15/2008
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $19.15

You May Also Like


Passion, Pride and What Might Have Been on CD

Amber Digby "Passion, Pride and What Might Have Been" is quickly becoming one of the best selling projects for Heart of Texas Records. The project, by one of traditional Country Music's brightest new stars, is filled with hard-core country shuffles, ballads and outstanding vocals. "I am so proud of 'Passion, Pride and What Might Have Been'" Digby said. "I took extra time in the design of the album and the musical production as well. I wanted this album to be the best that it could be." Digby delves into Country's history catalog with "She Didn't Color Daddy" "Let Me Be The Judge" "Bring Your Love Back To Me" and "One Kiss Away From Loneliness." She honors her dad, Dennis Digby's former boss Loretta Lynn with an outstanding vocal performance on "Love Is The Foundation" and "Deep As your Pocket." Digby makes you believe that she has lived the life of heartache, lost love and the need for the ever present drink in the songs that she delivers in "Passion, Pride and What Might Have Been." Whether singing about the one that got away or the one that she wants to leave, Digby handles each song as if it was written especially for her. The project was produced by Justin Trevino and features such Texas musicians as Jake Hooker, Dicky Overbey (Amber's step dad), Damion O'Grady, Randy Lindley, Dave Biller, Rick Price and Tom Lewis. Country Legend Ronnie Milsap contributed the liner notes. "Amber D. has an amazing voice," Milsap said. "I've watched her develop into one of America's finest traditional country singers." The project ends with a song that sums up the feelings of many of Digby's fans. "We're the Kind of People That Make The Jukebox Play" is the perfect ending to a great album as long as an Amber Digby song is on the jukebox.