Current cart in use:


In Stock













  • Artist: An Gella
  • Label: Anyines
  • UPC: 5055869559737
  • Item #: 1974203X
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 12/15/2017
  • This product is a special order
List Price: $15.98
Price: $14.31
You Save: $1.67 (10%)
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Perma on CD

Perma is the debut album by An Gella, the moniker of Copenhagen producer Aske Zidore. Having recorded with artists such as Dean Blunt, Choir Of Young Believers, and CTM, Zidore now opens up a mesmerizing world of his own. Perma is a forceful elegy that ravishes you and leaves you with a strange sense of having experienced love pass through generations. Intense, pristine, and multiplex, Perma oscillates between the moody and the ecstatic. From numerous recording sessions, the sounds of voices, choir, strings, drums, and classical guitar appear - not only as extractions, but as signifiers that have been isolated from their own original context. The familiar becomes artificially artificial, painting the image of a future that has only warped and distorted memories of a long-lost physical world. The very idea of structure is applied only to be subverted again. Deconstruction and reconstruction appear as equals, while genres are crushed and ground, and then used as ingredients. Their obliteration is just the starting point. Finally, all elements are forced into collision. The result is a musical fugue state. But although all genres and techniques are fair game here, the album never becomes a mess; while all elements and fragments remain discernible at all times, they form a perfectly wholesome mosaic in motion. Jagged and abrupt stabs form compositions that are paired with a crystal-clear sound design, signifying that An Gella is a composer who knows how to cast the creative flow into concrete shapes with masterful craftsmanship. On the level of sound, Perma describes a splintered world that cuts right through you. At one point, it feels like a storm of glass shards, at another if feels like a well-known skin. Includes access to a protected archive of brain scans. Features Villads Flyvbjerg Klint, Pernille Zidore Nygaard, Tobias Lee, Cæcilie Trier, Mads Forsby, Ditte Marie Sisseck, Simon Rabenhøj, Lars Greve, Josephine Opsahl, Suni Zacharias, and Ribe Domkirke Choir.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details