Current cart in use:


In Stock









Ubiquitous They
  • Artist: Andrew Jackson Lawrence
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 884502024593
  • Item #: 1338130X
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Release Date: 1/1/2009
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $19.14

You May Also Like


Ubiquitous They on CD

The Ubiquitous They is the 11th solo album from Andrew Lawrence Jackson, an American alternative singer-songwriter-poet and multi-instrumentalist. This is Jackson's most electronic album to date, inspired by classic synths and drum machines, and hip-hop/rap rhythms. The Ubiquitous They was written, arranged, performed, recorded, and produced entirely by Jackson (he also designed the CD cover art). This CD is a departure from the style of Jackson's previous albums, but the heart and soul of this music is as profound as ever. Seemingly disparate genres and styles blend effortlessly as Jackson shows his hand as a composer of electronic music. In composing the songs, he wrote the words initially, then composed the music on acoustic guitar, then transposed the songs to synthesizers and other electronic instruments. Lyrically and sonically rich, The Ubiquitous They cuts a wide swath of epic indie electronica and prophetic poetry. A veteran of the 80's San Francisco scene, Jackson was a founding member of both the techno-pop Science Patrol and the post-punk band Zru Vogue. He uses an intuitive writing technique to craft his uniquely personal songs, which often tend toward existential themes. 'I'm on a roller coaster ride First I'm up then I'm down And in the circus of freaks I'm always playing the clown I wore a painted on smile That I crafted from a frown So look for me baby When the circus is in town' (Lyrics copyright 2008 Andrew L. Jackson)