Current cart in use:


In Stock









Andrew Oh
  • Artist: Andrew Oh
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 786051101728
  • Item #: 1202210X
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Release Date: 3/2/2006
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $16.76

You May Also Like


Andrew Oh on CD

Be certain to check out Andrew Oh's self titled CD. This Sax player has created another lyrical & deep production with the assistance from Denny Jiosa and Michael Moryc. Already a certified hit maker in Australia, saxophonist Andrew Oh looks to prove his chops to new audiences with a self- titled solo effort. Listen through his delivery - stretching and bending past the typical romantic soprano, growling and diving with edgy immediacy on Tenor and Alto. Oh's special treatment of 'Turn Up The Heat' made it swing with his exuberant trills and bending phrases. The saxophonist really catches fire on the bluesy soulful 'Far Away from Me'. Likewise, the Julia Fordham's 'Happy Ever After', arranged as a spacious, jungle waltz with bass and tribal percussion echoing, is wrapped in Oh's soprano line. Whether it's the robust 'It's Time', the sensual soprano smatterings of 'Autumn in April' or the more adventurous alto rhythms of 'Inside Out', smooth jazz listeners can easily roll with the appealing Andrew Oh. If you liked his SILK CD, then this is a great addition to your collection. Personnel includes, Chester Thompson-Drums, David Hungate-Bass, Denny Jiosa-Guitar, Tom Reynolds-Keyboards. Eric Darken-Percussion, Noel Elmowy-Additional Keyboards, Armirris Palmore-Vocals, Suzanne Young-Vocals, Gale Mayes-Vocals, Constantine Koulouris-Additional Keyboards, Chris Kent-Bass on 'Inside Out'. Recorded & Mixed at The Reel Thing, Nashville, TN.