Current cart in use:


In Stock









23: It's Over
  • Artist: Angela Dawn
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479881756
  • Item #: SRD988175
  • Genre: Easy Listening
  • Release Date: 9/9/2008
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $11.04

You May Also Like


23: It's Over on CD

Angela was born on November 28, 1980 in Dayton, OH and grew up in Northridge, a neighborhood north of Dayton. Once she could read and write she began writing poems and short stories. Around 6 years old she watched Barbra Streisand's first movie Funny Girl and became hooked on her first idol. Ever since hearing that famous line "Hello, gorgeous." she knew she wanted to be a singer, actress, performer...well, everything. She didn't make the leap to writing songs until hearing Alanis Morissette's "You Outta Know" in 1995. It was at that moment she realized she could combine her two great loves - poetry and music - to make something entirely her own. Her first song Awaken was recorded in 2002 with Paul Harlyn at Harlyn Studios, Orlando. Later that summer, she spent a few weeks in Mexico City to work with producer/rock musician, Rogelio Gomez, and his two arrangers, Linus Perya and William Martinez, to produce and record her first demo. In addition to a natural talent, she wanted an education and decided to attend Full Sail in Orlando, Florida. She graduated October 2003 with a Recording Arts degree and again in June 2005 with a Bachelor's in Entertainment. With the talent and help of producer Jacob Grimes, Angela completed her full length debut album, \'23: it\'s over\' which was released on August 16, 2008.