Current cart in use:


In Stock










Sway-Quien Sera
  • Artist: Lyman Anna Acevedo
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 778224249023
  • Item #: SRD424902
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Release Date: 8/12/2008
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $19.08

You May Also Like


Sway-Quien Sera on CD

\'She has a voice like Melted Chocolate\' The Harbour City Star... Fizzy, Sparkling Songwriting! Anna (Acevedo) Lyman is a Latin-American, Latin-Jazz artist who is fusing Latin Jazz with Salsa, and the Motown Soul she loved during her Detroit childhood. Anna writes her lyrics in both Spanish and English in the same song, and also sings in Brazilian Portuguese. She was born in Detroit to a Mexican-American Father and a Scotch/Irish-American Mother. In her childhood, she was exposed to Sergio Mendes, The Ramsey Lewis Trio, Stevie Wonder, Ray Charles and many more wonderful, Jazz, Latin and Soul musicians. Anna was listening. In her late teens she emigrated to Canada, completed High School and also a 4-year Bachelor of Music in Jazz, Performance (Voice Major, Minor in Guitar), at VIU, on Canada\'s West Coast and Gulf Islands. With so many important influences in her music, her songwriting is characterized by contrast and variety. TUNES ANNA WROTE ON THIS CD: 1. Lighter 2. Island Man 3. Secretos 4. Deme El Sol 9. !Baila Lupita! Anna\'s songs are mainly "historias" about Life, Situational themes, and Romance. She has family and other contacts in Mexico, Puerto Rico, and Brazil. Anna has appeared at International Jazz Festivals, has been interviewed by the CBC Radio. She is currently developing her new style and calls it Bluenote-Latin-Jazz. ***** ALBUM PERSONNEL PRODUCER and BASSIST: Rick Kilburn, Riverside Recording Studio, Vanc, BC GUITARS: Darryl Jahnke and Bill Coon DRUMS: Buff Allen and Dan Brubeck TENOR SAX: Phil Dwyer PERCUSSION: Sal Fererras VOCALS: Anna Acevedo Lyman.