Current cart in use:


In Stock










Hard Choices
  • Artist: Anne Abercrombie
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479090233
  • Item #: SRD909023
  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: 2/22/2005
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $16.14

You May Also Like


Hard Choices on CD

'Live your dreams . . .' From dreams that began with her first original songs at age five, Anne Abercrombie is quickly finding her voice in popular song writing today. Hard Choices is a rare find. This eclectic country-rock cross-over album is driven by acoustic flavors and intelligent lyrics. Universal themes of independence, courage, love and loyalty are seamlessly crafted in rich, chord-driven melodies. Each track is a reflection of personal experience and life stories. The title track 'Hard Choices,' tells the tale of a small town girl on her journey of self discovery in a driving country rock sound. 'The Race We Run' is a poignant exploration of life stages, in a moving country folk ballad highlighted by intricate acoustic finger picking. Anne's masterful piano skills come to the forefront in the jazz rhythms of 'Turns and Twists,' and in the evocative country love song 'Without You.' This music is at home in a wide spectrum of styles and influences. Listeners are treated to stories and messages that ring with appealing authenticity, integrity and musicianship. Anne started piano lessons at age four, and guitar at fifteen. She received a degree in piano performance, and pursued graduate work in choral conducting, musicology and piano. She has worked as a professional musician and teacher since graduating from college, and written and arranged music throughout her life. Anne is married, a mother of two and lives in the Dallas area. 'Hard Choices' is a songwriting showcase featuring the dynamic instrumental musicianship and poetic lyrics of this emerging artist. With the talents of producer Eddie Head, and vocalists MayLee Thomas, Rosana Eckert, and Monica Bennett, this music appeals to a wide variety of music listeners and is a must-have for anyone who enjoys well crafted song writing.