Current cart in use:


In Stock









  • Artist: Antiquark
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479975059
  • Item #: 1350589X
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Release Date: 1/8/2009
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $12.54

You May Also Like


Skydancer on CD

Antiquark has been releasing albums & performing in the USA and Europe since 2001. This project was created in California by Ant Dakini, an Italian keyboardist & sound-engineer. She is the composer and producer of Antiquark music. Sergio, the voice, joined the project in 2006. He formally studied singing at the University of Texas and garnered extensive experience performing with a variety of bands. He also worked as a radio-DJ and sound-engineer before moving to California. Antiquark loves to make the audience dance basing it's core of sound from the electronic & techno arena. They then lift this base with their own experimental musings and twist the result into a more avant-garde "sonorità." Antiquark has shared the stage with such acts as: Orgy, Pigface-Project 44, Le Tigre, Godhead, Bettina Koster-Malaria-Autonervous, The Last Dance, Kiew, the Vanishing, the Sixteens, Society 1, Kill Me Tomorrow, Tribe 8, Black Ice, The Phantom Limbs and many more. Antiquark new album SkyDancer is a collection of electro-dance-experimental original songs and remixes. Antiquark : SkyDancer: TRACK LISTING 1. The Man from Mars - music by Ant Dakini, vocals by Sergio 2. Shameless - music by Ant Dakini, vocals by Sergio 3. Planet X - music by Ant Dakini, vocals by Sergio 4. Drawer 4 - music by Ant Dakini, vocals by Sergio 5. La Fine - Tahitian drums by Napali, music by Ant Dakini, voices by humpback whales & wild frogs 6. Aldilà - music and vocals by Ant Dakini 7. ... 8. The Man from Mars remix by Giulio Maddaloni - 9. Shameless remix by Giulio Maddaloni - 10. Planet X - Keep Your Speed Up mix by the M.E.M.O.R.Y. Lab - 11. Nuklear Suicide - Blue mix by The Tleilaxu Music Machine - 12. Aldilà - Mixed Signals mix by The Moscow Coup Attempt - Music composed, produced and engineered by Ant Dakini @ Minimal Studios [San Diego, California] and Miracosta Studios [Oceanside, California]. Vocals produced by Sergio. Post-production by Sergio. Graphics by Acamonchi - Photo by Tiger Lee - Hungry Eye Records © Antiquark 2009 - -