Current cart in use:


In Stock













Tales of the Water
  • Artist: Antonios Plessas
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479064951
  • Item #: SRD906495
  • Genre: International
  • Release Date: 12/7/2004
  • This product is a special order
Price: $12.59
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Tales of the Water on CD

Water must have been the first music ever heard; at least according to the Lord who created it all. Perhaps therefore, the circle of life appears aqueous, too. Born like dew at dawn, you are the gleaming bead that rolls on the petals of an early morning's rose; until before long, you spring and spray like a bubbly brisk cascade, agitating the drowsy surface of this lake that used to be home. Then some day you start to dream. You want to see and to be seen, equally eager to be felt as to feel and, thus, at times out of verve, at others in dark mood, you claim all attention like a naughty downpour in an August afternoon. Always, you enjoy to dance along the waves, sweeping through and through, with unimpaired zest from the flood to the ebb of the tide that will let you dive into the depths, even if still just fumbling for some kind of sageness. It is when you subside that you mostly remind a liquid diamond, diaphanous like crystal clear water, reflecting even the humblest ray of light. And when time reaches you like a dripping tap that can rake your ears during a lonely night, you do not mind, because until then, you are already nostalgic for home. Ocean is a word that can fit in every wish. This is how you accomplish what you always wanted: to become serenely strong. Thalassa. Every drop is water and every man is a drop. This music tells the tale of them both and while it spurts, it quenches all thirst, pervading you note by note. Water was the opening music of the world; and in all likelihood, it will be the closing one, as well. Yet, until then, see to it that you get wet. Let the music soak you and just close this black umbrella. Eva Omiroli (Writer) 22 International and Greek soloists including renowned drummer Paul Wertico participated in the production of Greek Composer Antonios Plessas 'Tales of the Water'. Paul Wertico: Drums, Talking Drum, Bendir, Zilia, Pot, Krotala Achilleas Diamantis: Electric Guitar Tanya Nikoloudi: Vocals Mimis Plessas: Piano, Fender Rhodes Yiotis Kiourtsoglou: Bass Vasillis Rakopoulos: Classical Guitar, Acoustic Guitar Takis Farazis: Piano, Fender Rhodes, Accordion George Pahis: Dhombra, Tzouras, Oud, Bouzouki, Baglama, Lute Apostolis Anthimos: Electric Guitar Manos Koutsagelides: Kanun George Kaloudis: Cello Xenofondas Simbolides: Oboe, English Horn Nikos Sakelarakis: Trumpet & Flugelhorn Anthony Ladopoulos: Alto Sax - Soprano Sax - Flute Anthony Plessas: Background Vocals, Mouth Percussion, Keyboards George Facanas: Bass Haris Lambrakis: Ney Spiros Vlassopoulos: Vocals Thanos Georgoulas: Flute Valentino: Violin Takis Vasiliou: Bendir, Zilia, Rec, Krotala, Shaker, Talking Drum - Udu Pot Karolos Voutsinas: Vocals.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details