Current cart in use:


In Stock













Issue 1: Thomas & the Man in the Chair
  • Artist: APR
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479257452
  • Item #: SRD925745
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 3/21/2006
  • This product is a special order
Price: $8.69
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Issue 1: Thomas & the Man in the Chair on CD

'Although his music is a mash-up of alt-rock and folk (somewhere on the spectrum between, Nick Drake and Dashboard Confessional), at times it sounds as if he might have taken voice lessons from Sammy Hagar. The intensity of his vocals may seem disingenuous, but there's nothing phony here,' -Boston Phoenix- 'If the preview I received is any indication, this is going to be one of the better CDs of 2006. Folk fans will appreciate that he has taken the time to something daring and has left the wearing of tights to the professionals.' -Insite Boston- Andrew Parker-Renga, who goes by simply 'APR' in the music world is creating quite a buzz with his freshman release 'Issue 1: Thomas and the Man in the Chair.' (InkedSound). Founding InkedSound Records in 2006, APR is releasing music like nobody has before. The artwork for Issue 1 is a comic book with a running plot line set to lyrics performed as the song 'Daylight.' It is the first of three songs that will be released on two other Issues. For now, only one song is dedicated to the comic on each record. But who knows what will happen in the future? To see clips of the first comic look at the photos page. A transplanet from the mid-west, APR spent 5 1/2 years in Boston playing the cities finest venues while attending Berklee College of Music. School made him a well rounded musician, but it was running an open-mike for nearly a year that helped him really perfect his craft. He has appeared multiple times on TV and Radio. He even wrote music and had a small part in an indie film, but the constant hustle of the city wore him out. Looking for a simpler life, APR moved to Burlington, VT in the spring of 2007 to see about a girl. Polished and poised, he is ready to bulid something in the green mountain state already playing gigs and recording is second EP. Issue 2: The Rise of Thomas (InkedSound) is set for release in the summer of 2007.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details