Current cart in use:


In Stock









  • Artist: Arashk
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479531095
  • Item #: SRD953109
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 5/1/2007
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $19.18

You May Also Like


Abrahadabra on CD

'Speaking of painting, one of the numerous beauties of Abrahadabra is the capacity of Arashk to surprise and sustain our interest throughout the album. Although the ebullient, pyrotechnical guitar shredding is ubiquitous, the album never gets repetitious nor boring, a pitfall that undermines too many instrumental metal albums.', Richard Poulin 'After careful listening I really wasn't able to find any particular artists that have influenced them more than others, or indeed pinpoint any specific influences at all....'Abrahadabra' is a strong debut album with high quality of compositions and performance alike. Fans of instrumental hard rock as well as instrumental metal should find this highly interesting, especially those who like heavy music with a high degree of progressive tendencies.' Olav Bjornson, '' 'It is a mixture of Western metal and Middle Eastern/Oriental melodies and scales that give Arashk a heavy gritty sound with this beautiful overlay of music most Westerners are hardly familiar with.' Christy Claxton, 'Stave Magazine' 'This is an impressive debut of instrumental, compositionally strong, electric guitar driven progressive rock music. We hear great fuzz guitars, and a very intelligent use of melody with rhythmical changes, with compositions in Persian & other scales. There are various mood changes and different evolutions, and is built up by rich subtleties.' Gerald Van Waes, the Radioshow 'PSYCHE VAN HET FOLK' ARASHK established at 2001 in Tehran, Iran as a hard/progressive rock band. Band members are Salim Ghazi Saeedi on Guitars, Keyboards & Synthesizers; Pooyan Khajavi on Guitars & Vocals, Shahram Khosraviani on Drums. The band is active both on instrumental pure progressive stuff as well as vocalized hard rock music.