Current cart in use:


In Stock










Beginner's Luck
  • Artist: Ariel's Worm
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 620067046829
  • Item #: 205057X
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 6/5/2007
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $7.20

You May Also Like


Beginner's Luck on CD

**The song 'Beginner's Luck' from this album was used on the TV show 'Dawson's Creek'.** Ariel's Worm began as a brother and sister duo in early 1998. Songwriter Mike Strype, along with vocalist sister Jennifer Strype ventured into the pop/rock scene with outstanding success. In November of 1999, the song Beginner's Luck was picked off their demo and licensed on an episode of the hit TV show Dawson's Creek (episode #308, Guess Who's Coming to Dinner). Playing all over Toronto, Ariel's Worm has a steadily growing fan base, and has performed at such clubs as Lee's Palace, The El Mocambo, The Horseshoe Tavern, Toronto's Hard Rock Café (Club 279), Dundas Square (Toronto) and Canadian Music Week 2004. In 2001 Mike Strype received a prestigious 'Professional Demo Grant' from Canada's own FACTOR. Injected with the infectious grooves of drummer Michael Braun their first EP Beginner's Luck, released in June of 2001, gained serious momentum. The year saw rotation on over 45 radio stations across Canada and the winning of a NOTA music award. They had several live to air radio showcases, and were mentioned in 'Canadian Music Network Magazine' (Issue#26), which cited the large number of requests for the song Don't Want to Sleep. Undertow, also off the Beginner's Luck EP, was added to a Columbia Sportswear Compilation CD, promoting their snowboard line 'Convert'. Ariel's Worm is currently sponsored by Audio-Technica, Ampeg, Toca Percussion, Chrysler Canada, Gibralter Hardware, Gretsch Drums and Reebok Canada. They have played to a packed house in the acoustic gallery of CBGB's in New York City and opened for bands See Spot Run, Platinum Blonde, Alannah Myles, Nazereth, The Watchmen, Kim Mitchell, Big Sugar, Andy Stochansky, Barlow, The Trews and Pilate. Their full length album, 'The Next Big Thing', released in May of 2003, garnered them major industry buzz, with a showcase on the CBC. The song Waiting for the Sun was chosen by radio station Moose 99.5FM and added to their compilation CD 'Moose Tracks'. The album 'Firegirl' was recorded in 2005 & 2006 and released within the music industry in 2006, and is now available to the general public for purchase! Jennifer has been seen singing the National Anthems at the Air Canada Centre and Rogers Centre for the Toronto Maple Leafs, Toronto Blue Jays, Toronto Argonauts, Toronto Rock Lacrosse, Toronto Raptors and Toronto FC in the 2006-2007 season. The bands success with song licensing also continues to grow, with 6 songs from the album used in the past 4 years on several TV episodes. Joan Of Arcadia (Tame - episode #117, Requiem for a Third Grade Ashtray) (Holiday - episode #119, Anonymous) (Holiday - episode #201, Only Connect) (Waiting for the Sun - episode #222, Game Theory) Beautiful People (Holiday - episode #105, Dark, Room, Chemicals).