Current cart in use:


In Stock









Mental Project
  • Artist: Armitage Skanks
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 5036098006407
  • Item #: SRD980064
  • Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Release Date: 4/25/2006
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $14.90

You May Also Like


Mental Project on CD

This three piece band bring you there original brand of Groovy Grunge-Metal and make you feel good every time you see them! With a hippie for a frontman and a bassist that could inspire a generation and a drummer who gurns his way through every song you can't help but notice that something special and unique has happened. Fusing Groovey bass lines with Grunge fueled Metal this threesome have formed a special partnership and are trying to spread there peace message to everyone who loves music! Armitage Skanks - Mental Project Armitage Skanks are 3 guys who love rock music and have no hang ups about trying to be cool - and in turn they ARE cool. Playing rock for fun but with vibrant belief they stoke all the modern styles from grunge through to metal and mainstream. Using tactical lyrics the band manage to touch parts that others can't. With ten tracks to this self release debut album there is plenty to get your teeth into because the band are a 3 piece with music that swings from high octane power to melodic gentle frames of humour and nerve pinch. The album opens with the moshing 'mental project' and continues the grunge with '4 eyes' and 'Billy Blag' and it only gets better with track after track of emphatic grunge - a marvellous raw album. Added: April 29th 2006 Reviewer: Rock3 Score: 4.5 out of 5.