Current cart in use:


In Stock













Culture Shock
  • Artist: Arnaly & Ken
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479107573
  • Item #: SRD910757
  • Genre: Easy Listening
  • Release Date: 5/15/2007
  • This product is a special order
Price: $13.16
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Culture Shock on CD

Definitely a composition created with spontaneity, designed to demonstrate the scope of a songwriter and a music composer/singer from two completely different cultures. Written by Arnaly and Ken 'husband & wife', Culture Shock CD has everything from ' soup to nuts', with a large emphasis on NUTS ! Some of the songs have a '1970's looking back note; while some of the other more 'adult contemporary' songs, reflect on the many lessons of life that most can relate to one way or another. Then, when you least expect, the unexpected. A couple of very sexy sensual songs that are written to invite the naughty side of most listeners. Culture Shock was inspired when Ken met his talented wife Arnaly in the Toronto Airport and very quickly learned of her musical talent and love for composing. Soon they were making music that meant something to themselves, only to discover their lyrics and music quickly migrated towards a demographic group of 'baby boomers', transposing the examples of many life lessons into easy to listen music that was both easy and rewarding. How could this happen? Arnaly a native Venezuelan music graduate from McGill University in Montreal, and Ken a native 'Corn Salesmen' from Ontario Canada meet, get married in less than one year and, at the same time, write and compose music that has both meaning and yet a sultry uncanny message throughout each song. This CD is an invitation for all creative listeners to reflect upon and evaluate their own achievements while relaxing and fantasizing about their most intimate behavior. Arnaly & Ken just won 3 Honorable Mentions on the Billboard World Song Contest for their songs 'Me Gustabas Tanto' 'You Always Have a Place' and 'No Te Tengo Mas' which are featured in 'Culture Shock'. Last Minute News!! Arnaly & Ken were just nominated for the prestigious Nova Scotia Music Award in the category of Jazz Recording/Artist of the Year 2007 for their CD 'Culture Shock'.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details