Current cart in use:


In Stock









As Yet Untitled
  • Artist: As Yet Untitled
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 751937274520
  • Item #: CDBY727452
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 11/29/2005
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $11.05

You May Also Like


As Yet Untitled on CD

In September 2005, As Yet Untitled released their long awaited debut self-titled album in Sacramento. The disc crosses multiple musical genres while maintaining consistent themes about life. 'Since we recorded and produced the whole thing ourselves, it was an opportunity to allow each song to have it's own personality,' said lead singer Tommy Sellers. The intro track kicks hard with the riff-laden and political 'The Man' and flows gently into 'In Between' which features a somewhat gypsy flavored signature sax riff. 'Each song is like a different mood,' said Sellers. The parting song 'Bring it On' features a country style piano while radio-friendly 'All Fall Down' is somewhat of an acoustic rock anthem. 'As Yet Untitled' is their third effort, their previous release 'Becomes You' was produced by veteran producer Mark Dearnley (AC/DC, Mother Love Bone). Becomes You was included in Music Connection Magazine's top ten list of demos submitted that year. Their single 'Across the Water' from their first CD 'Soon to Sound What Where' received considerable airplay on KWOD 106.5 in Sacramento. In 2003, the band won the Zone 100.5's Battle of the Bands and opened 'Day in the Zone' with the likes of Macy Gray and Hootie and the Blowfish. With the exception of drummer Jerry Barton, the band retained it's original lineup from the Becomes You effort. Mike Simpson plays lead guitar with Mykal Nelson on Bass and Jim Jones on Saxophone.