Current cart in use:


In Stock









Beautiful Self Destruction
  • Artist: Augie Alexander
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 884502032314
  • Item #: CDBY203231
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 4/14/2009
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $14.15

You May Also Like


Beautiful Self Destruction on CD's fifth record in ten years might be the final chapter in an odyssey. In a decade long quest to blur the line between home recordings and a commercial sounding product, this self-produced recording artist has come a long way and has plenty to show for it. Mastered by three-time Grammy Award Winner - Gavin Lurrsen, Beautiful Self-Destruction is a sincere collection of inspirational and sonically stirring tracks untainted by big label executives or by-the-book audio engineers. The album title and artwork symbolically allude to several years of gathering musical ideas and how they have come to fruition. Raised in a humdrum and isolated town within The Antelope Valley in Southern California, Alexander Ogborn moved to San Diego in 1996 and adopted the stage name augiealexander (dot com). He thereupon systematically devoured the open-mic scene while swiftly recording his debut album Following The Elevens. Alexander moved his home base to Brooklyn, New York in 2001 to advance his musical crusade. Prior to his focus on studio recording, augiealexander's three-piece band was awarded first place in a notable competition. Hosted by The Belly Up Tavern in Solana Beach, Spotlight San Diego drew hundreds of bands from all over Southern California over a full year of weekly competitions. Augie's distinct approach to songwriting and interesting arrangements escalated the band in triumph. Augie plays acoustic and electric guitars, bass, drums, keyboards, and brass. He tracks and edits in Pro-Tools. Once inspired, he chants, wails, hums and whispers.