Current cart in use:


In Stock













Tales from the Garage
  • Artist: Avenue F
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 796873012874
  • Item #: SRD301287
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 1/8/2008
  • This product is a special order
Price: $11.69
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Tales from the Garage on CD

For Immediate Release: New Jersey Rock Band AVENUE F Needs To Be Heard! It's been a really long time, but New Jersey finally has a band to get excited about! The city of Bayonne has given birth to a new band with a refreshing sound that combines hard rock with a fresh, modern twist. Since forming in 2002, AF has developed a steady local following, playing their brand of catchy rock and roll. They have played all over the tri-state area, including some of the best venues that support unsigned bands. Their music combines old and new rock sounds with unforgettable lyrics; a winning combination. With undeniably in your face music and catchy lyrics their songs share stories of family problems, relationships and the language we all understand, LIFE! Avenue F recorded their self-titled 10 track CD at a small hole-in-the-wall 8-track studio in their hometown of Bayonne. Although they recorded each of the songs live without the benefits of a truly professional studio in only 1 to 2 takes, the CD struck a chord with their fans and thus exposing the band to the public and helping AF gain a faithful following. They probably couldn't sell out the Garden, but give them time. Their latest effort, "Tales From The Garage", showcases a tighter, more confident band. These are songs that anyone can identify with; from the Upbeat "Social Outcast" and "Sucks To Be You" to the hard-hitting "Three Times Over" and "S.U.M.". They even recorded a cover of the mega-hit "I Got You" from 80's sensation, Split Enz. Their music has something for everyone to enjoy. You can currently find their new release for sale at, local music stores and many download sites such as, and soon, This is only the beginning of their relentless campaign for success in 2008. The band even has plans to start recording new material in early 2008 for their next musical opus. Also, the boys have also gotten many great reviews from various music sites dedicated to unsigned acts. Not to mention that their following is growing rapidly due to the site, where members are using their songs as their profile music. They are bombarded with CD requests all the time and it doesn't seem to be slowing down. The bottom line is; AVENUE F will undoubtedly leave their mark on the music world. BIG DREAMS for a small town band. But once you listen, you'll see why. AVENUE F is: Jack Kemple: Vocals Vinnie Valdes: Bass Mike Betkowski: Drums Mike Marino: Guitar For more information or to book AVENUE F, contact: Mike Marino, (201) 780-3202 or email at

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details