Current cart in use:


In Stock













Tears of Our Mothers
  • Artist: Backlash
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479670480
  • Item #: SRD967048
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 12/4/2007
  • This product is a special order
Price: $10.63
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Tears of Our Mothers on CD

Backlash was formed in early 2007 by guitarist Tom Rhein. Tom has many years of band experience playing in bands from Atlanta to New York. He has opened for many big names such as Kings X, Uli Jon Roth (formerly of the scorpions) and Breaking Benjamin. In late 2006 he met now singer Dave Falkenmeyer and started a side project playing at open mic nights throughout several counties in New York. The duet continued playing and continued to get a great crowd response.Each show brought in more compliments along with more people. After about six months they both wanted more and formed a hard rock band called Backlash! They went through several drummer and bassist auditions only looking for the overall package, ability, attitude, personality and of course look. In February 2007 Ronny Buckner came on as the bass player. Ron is so diverse and full of creativity, his playing skills definitely bring the band to another level.Last but not least Alex Flores came on as the drummer in April 2007. Alex has been playing since he was eight years old and also has over twenty years of experience. Throughout the years Alex played in several bands such as Towne Cryer and Downfire. For several months they dedicated all their time to writing originals which are influenced by such bands as Metallica, Creed and Godsmack. After four months of hard work and continuous practice they started booking shows. Three months later they picked up a band manager and released their first seven song CD in October. After great reviews and past shows at the Chance Theater in Poughkeepsie New York they headlined a show in October promoting their new CD release, which was definitely a big deal for them being many national acts pass through there on a weekly basis.The band is now in the process of expanding their territory into New Jersey, N.Y.C and Philadelphia and the entire east coast.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details