Current cart in use:


In Stock









Blow Darts & Crazy Straws
  • Artist: Bake West
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479406676
  • Item #: SRD940667
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 10/17/2006
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $18.36

You May Also Like


Blow Darts & Crazy Straws on CD

'Blow Darts and Crazy Straws' off-kilter brand on Americana may be strange and eccentric, but this music is as wildly clever and entertaining as it is unsettling. Take for example 'Walk' - this song may come off as bizarre, but it possess a mysterious and intriguing allure - brilliant! I'm also particularly fond of 'Night Train'. This tune lends itself a little more to the rockabilly Reverend Horton Heat persona - I dig it! I love the strange lounge breakdown in the middle of the song. Shut Eye Records, Inc. --Shut Eye Records CD review, 6/2006 The above reveiw pretty much sums it up. It's a Zydeco trip down a twisted Alternative Country road with a few Psychobilly pit stops. Guitars, bars, fast cars, even faster women, freight trains, fist fights,and lonely nights. Bake West's music tells us of people and places we may or may not want to know. Come on, get your smokes and let's go! We got all sorts of people playing on this one. Bake West is backed on 'Blow Darts and Crazy Straws' by a Rockin bunch of hop heads. Vin Matland on Drums, John Willoughby from the famed UK 'Polecats' on the Upright Bass, Joey George and Larry Cappoli plus Boz Boorer on all sorts Guitars, Paul Steinman on Keys. Of course Bake West on vocals and plays the flat top box.