Current cart in use:


In Stock









At the Junction
  • Artist: Beefsteak Junction
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 707541006293
  • Item #: 1408258X
  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: 9/18/2008
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $17.05

You May Also Like


At the Junction on CD

Beefsteak Junction got it\'s humble beginnings at a bar in Kalamazoo. Steve Howes was a likeable drunk playing on peanut shells for patrons of the pizza gods, when a friend of Steve\'s suggested, a guy he knew, Greg Steele and he should get together and play. Well, they did. First as the 1 Hour Specials, in Steve\'s own words, \'a bunch of drunks playin\' for a bunch of drunks.\' They were a party band complete with people dancing on tables and police siren harmonies. However, the two became interested in songwriting and playing sober. The former being easier than the latter,and thus was born, Beefsteak Junction. The main venue was still bars and pig roasts, but it was a lot more organized and sober. They actually knew where they were. In last days of the 70\'s, Beefsteak went into the studio and recorded 11 tunes, the only known record of the group. The tapes were never produced and disappeared into the void only to be discovered by Indiana Jones in 2005, restored and prepped for digital recovery. As a result of science and the tireless work of Steve and Greg\'s liver, the tape, now a CD, is available for the first time. Enjoy with beer, whiskey or wine. Do not drink moderately. The members of Beefsteak Junction are: Steve Howes, Rhythm Guitar and Vocals Greg Steele, Lead Guitar and Vocals (background) Barb Freethy, Piano and Vocals Marge Freethy, (yeh, her sister) Flute Terry VanDien, Bass Mike Rausch, Drums.