Current cart in use:


In Stock













All Systems Go
  • Artist: Berni Philbin
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 5060051821691
  • Item #: SRD518216
  • Genre: Folk
  • Release Date: 11/22/2005
  • This product is a special order
Price: $17.69
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


All Systems Go on CD

Born sometime in the last century, Berni Philbin is a singer/songwriter from Dublin who has been writing songs for many years. She got her first guitar at the age of eight, and performed regularly at school concerts. She then studied guitar, at the royal academy of music in Dublin, but decided that this wasn't what she wanted to do. 'Too much like hard work' Berni turned her love of music into songwriting at the age of seventeen. She went on to win Irish song writer of the year at the age of eighteen, and was booked to appear on the JohnnyCarson television show in New York, to perform the winning song. Unfortunately she was a little overwhelmed with New York, and missed the show. Berni then took to the stage playing support regularly with various bands around Dublin. Berni's music is a compelling blend of folk, pop, and jazz resulting in a style that is uniquely her own. It has been described as melodic, and lyrical. Powerful lyrics inspired by her life experiences, her song-writing is filled with passion. For the past ten years, Berni has been performing in a two piece band, playing mostly covers. In 2003 one of Berni's songs was chosen, for a compilation album featuring artists such as U2, Van Morrison, The Corrs, and other well known Irish artists. The album called Sound Minds, was released as a fund raiser for The Irish mental health association, the song 'That's Life' also appears on Berni's new album. Berni has spent the last year recording her new album, the result is a collection of ten original songs. The album 'All Systems Go' is available here at CD Baby. My sincere thanks go to the following musicians for their contributions to this recording. Fred Mc Dermott: Guitar,Bass,Drum Programming, Vocals and (a whole lot of time !) Alan Hayes: Guitar - tracks 1 and 8. Mick McCarney: Guitar - tracks 4, 8 and 9. Paul Moore: Bass - tracks 1, 2, 5, 6 and 9. Alan Mc Dermott: Keyboards and drum programming - track 10. Tom Mc Dermott: Drums - tracks 6 and 9. Keyboards, tracks 2 and 4. Pat Denahen: Violin, tracks 3 and 5. Frances Kerin: Backing vocals - track 8. Joan Carroll: Backing vocals - track 10. All songs written by Berni Philbin, except for That's life, (lyrics inspired by the great Irish poet John McNamee). Arrangements by Berni Philbin and Fred Mc Dermott Berni Philbin: Vocals guitar and piano. The song 'Every Year' is especially dedicated to my father, for his patience throughout the years living with five mad daughters. Produced and engineered by: Fred Mc Dermott. CD Artwork: Tom Mc Dermott.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details