Current cart in use:


In Stock









Songs of Sedition
  • Artist: Bertha Control
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 9330357010843
  • Item #: CDBY570108
  • Genre: Reggae
  • Release Date: 11/27/2007
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $27.44

You May Also Like


Songs of Sedition on CD

Reggae/funk/rock renegades, the sistas Bertha Control have come a long way in their five years of relentless independent touring and album production and have earned their reputation across Australia as a musical and political entity to be reckoned with. After the successful release of their debut album Out of Control in 2006, the Berthas are fresh out of the studio and Bertha's HUGE second full-length album Songs of Sedition is set for release in July 2007. Bertha Control's combined song-writing genius and pool of multi-instrumental talent make them one of the best live bands to come out of Brisbane/Byron Bay in recent years. Bertha's line-up consists of Fretmaster Flawless on lead guitar, trumpet, vocals and sometimes drum kit, CC the Cat on vocals, guitar, flute and keys, MaTHRILLda on sax, Patty Bom on drums and rhymes, and JC Nimble-Fingers Bassey on bass, rhymes, and sweet harmonies. The new album Songs of Sedition is Bertha Control's response to the current Australian political climate of censorship, increased police powers, anti-terrorism legislation, racist uprisings and still no rights-based reconciliation with the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples of Australia. Recorded by Bertha's Patty Bom at Sista Funk studios this album is testament to the fact that the sistas are doin it for themselves!!! REPRESENTING THE SISTAHOOD!