Current cart in use:


In Stock









Even Then
  • Artist: Beth Anne Rankin
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 837101200769
  • Item #: SRD120076
  • Genre: Gospel
  • Release Date: 7/18/2006
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $24.14

You May Also Like


Even Then on CD

Named first-runner up in the 2006 Gospel Music Association's 'vocal group' national talent competition in Estes Park, Colorado, Beth Anne Rankin & Jane Marie Watson showcase an original vocal style that is both refreshing and unforgettable! Driven by their faith in a Higher Power to encourage, uplift & inspire the human spirit, they strive to write & perform music that is powerful and engaging. The fourteen original vocal songs recorded on their debut album 'Even Then' includes the much-requested 'Scarlet Thread' and 'Why Not Me,' and a rousing rendition of 'Stands the Cross' accompanied by the talented voices of former members of the award-winning southern gospel group, Gold City. Believing contemporary Christian music is relevant to the lives of all people, Beth Anne & Jane Marie crafted their songs to address important issues faced by people in their everyday lives. Thematic material includes questions of faith, endurance, unconditional love, trials, strength, patience, joy, hope, and home. Beth Anne & Jane Marie first began singing together as students at Ouachita Baptist University in Arkadelphia, Arkansas. They were both members of the debut vocal show group, 'The Ouachita Sounds' and traveled Arkansas and surrounding states singing & performing. Later, the girls again crossed paths while performing in Branson, Missouri. Beth Anne performed with DINO KARTSONAKIS (America's premier piano showman) and Jane Marie performed with the Showboat Branson Belle. Today, the girls have joined forces once again to create a music & speaking ministry where they perform music & share their stories of God's love & faithfulness.