Current cart in use:


In Stock













As Love Lies Sleeping
  • Artist: Bigben
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 634479520631
  • Item #: 1202240X
  • Genre: New Age
  • Release Date: 4/6/2007
  • This product is a special order
Price: $14.81
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


As Love Lies Sleeping on CD

Bigben's music speaks without words to invoke memories of emotions, times, and places gone by. There's a huge group of people out there who are tired of the same old smooth jazz, pop, and classic rock you've heard a hundred times, and I bet you're one of them, ready for something different yet familiar. And, here it is! With melodies as memorable as Lennon and McCartney, Bigben crafts songs mixed with a variety of pianos, guitars, and lush orchestrations that feature sweeping stringed arrangements, inviting the listener along for a musical journey. Often relaxing, but never boring, Bigben's melodies easily convey the titles. This is by no means meditation music, but it IS music demanding of a quiet room where you can immerse yourself in music full of rhythm, intelligence and sensitivity. So, take time to listen and enjoy. You won't be disappointed. Bigben now presents with the album "As Love Lies Sleeping". A melodic compilation of classically and new age influenced songs, "As Love Lies Sleeping" runs the gamut from Spanish guitar and piano of The Word to the lyrical Irish melodies in the title track. And, in between, Bigben takes the listener on a tour around the world with Lilies of the Cahaba, Nottingham, Arabia, and Morning at Beech Mountain. Bigben's heart and soul are also evident in such tracks as "When There's So Much Magic (in the Air)" and "Every Day With You". Whatever, your preference, it's all here and then some. This is music that demands a good set of speakers, a darkened room, a good cigar and a fine single malt. So, sit back and relax and enjoy a musical journey you'll want to take again and again! You won't want to miss Bigben's videos over at Youtube (especially if you're a lover of Irish castles and landscapes) as several of the songs on 'As Love Lies Sleeping' are featured there along with tunes from other albums. Just click on 'Youtube' under links on the left side of this page. Don't worry! There are links back to here when you decide to keep this gorgeous music for your collection! Songs on 'As Love Lies Sleeping' are also available for individual downloads at Apple iTunes, TradeBits, PayPlay and dozens of others by clicking on their names under the Links section on the left side of this page. Cheers!

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details