Current cart in use:


In Stock













Band So Mysterious You've Never Heard of Them
  • Artist: Bosco & Peck
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 885767333291
  • Item #: 177258X
  • Genre: Soul/R & B
  • Release Date: 5/1/2007
  • This product is a special order
Price: $11.69
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Band So Mysterious You've Never Heard of Them on CD

The music of Bosco & Peck is best categorized as... A new sound: Neo-soul with a touch of 60's soul, 70's funk, and modern rock. B&P was formed in August of 2004, when on a whim the two entered their demo in a contest for bands with a local top 40 radio station (The Mix 97.3) and were asked to be one of three bands to compete in the finals two weeks later. After a day of phone calls and two practices with the newly formed group, Bosco & Peck won the competition. Seven months later the band finished their first release "A band so mysterious... you've never heard of them.". After a year of pitching their self-produced album they landed two shows on the Virgin College Mega Tour in March 2006 (Lycoming College) and April 2006 (Towson University). The tour publicist introduced Bosco & Peck to Dave Natale (sound man for the Rolling Stones, Fleetwood Mac, the list goes on and on) who took an immediate interest in the group and offered to record a three song demo at his studio (Right Coast Recordings in Columbia, PA). In August 2006 the band won 'artist of the month' and in January 2007 they competed for 'Philly Rising Artist of the Year' at the World Café Live. Since then B & P have performed at this years Virgin College Mega Tour on April 19th in College Park, MD, the 25th in Riverdale, NY and the 29th in New Haven, CT and on May 11th at Looptopia Americas first dusk-to-dawn cultural and artistic spectacle in Chicago, IL. September 2007 the band was showcased on the Ocean FM 98.1 day stage and at the Bottle and Cork for the Dewey Beach Music Conference. In October their song 'I Can't Help' was chosen for channel 6 ABC's Most Memorable Musical Moments and in February their song '#9 Train' was featured on NBT Records Ride the Train Volume 23. In May of 2010 the band created The Song Swap a podcast featuring indie artists recording covers of eachother's songs. The Swap is gearing up for season 2 and recently released it's first compilation album, The Song Swap 1, featuring the songs from season 1 of the show.

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details