Current cart in use:
SHOPPING CART
Cart: items = $0.00
Title Qty
your cart is empty

Explore

In Stock

Artists

Actors

Format

Category

Genre

Rated

Studio

Specialty

Color

Explore

In Stock

Artists

Actors

Format

Genre

Rated

Label

Specialty

Explore

In Stock

Artists

Actors

Format

Category

Genre

Rated

Label

Specialty

Explore

In Stock

Artists

Actors

Format

Category

Genre

Brand

Specialty

Platforms

Explore

In Stock

Artists

Actors

Format

Category

Genre

Brand

Specialty

Size

Color

Explore

In Stock

Artists

Actors

Authors

Format

Category

Genre

Brand

Specialty

Size

Color

Product Image
  • Brand: Ballantine Books
  • UPC: 9780345526120
  • Item #: 1770544X
  • Available Date: 10/10/2016
Books 
List Price: $20.00
Price: $15.78
You Save: $4.22 (21%)

You May Also Like

JIM HENSON THE BIOGRAPHY

Summary

The New York Times bestselling biography of the iconic American cultural figure, perfect for readers of Steve Jobs, Schulz and Peanuts, and Walt Disney—or anyone who loves the Muppets or Sesame Street.

Millions around the world know the name; millions more know the countless iconic characters he created. Kermit the Frog. Bert and Ernie. Grover. Miss Piggy. Big Bird. The Muppets. All of these creations, and more, sprang from the fertile imagination of James Maury Henson, one of the most wonderfully innovative artists and entertainers of the twentieth century. In this first ever comprehensive biography of the legend, readers will hear the full story of his all-too-short life.

About the Author

BRIAN JAY JONES is an award-winning writer and biographer and presently serves as vice president of Biographers International Organization, the world’s largest organization of practicing biographers. Brian is a devoted member of the Jim Henson generation, having been two years old when Sesame Street premiered in 1969 and nine when The Muppet Show debuted in 1976. A former policy analyst and advisor in the U.S. Senate, Brian abandoned politics for the pen in 2008, with the publication of his award-winning biography Washington Irving. His favorite Muppet is Rowlf, thanks for asking.

Product Details

  • 18 Chapter Openers Images 2 8Pg B/W Photo Inserts
  • Paperback: 608 pages
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Biography & Autobiography \ Entertainment & Performing Arts