Current cart in use:


In Stock









Place You Can't Remember The Place You Can't Forget [Import]
  • Artist: Chicane
  • Label: Armada Music NL
  • UPC: 8718522112461
  • Item #: 2056204X
  • Genre: Dance
  • Release Date: 6/15/2018
  • Rank: 1000000000
List Price: $16.99
Price: $14.35
You Save: $2.64 (16%)

You May Also Like


Place You Can't Remember The Place You Can't Forget [Import] on CD

2018 release. Reflecting a lot of changes - both personal and otherwise - for legendary electronic music icon while still appealing to the older followers of his trailblazing music, The Place You Can't Remember, The Place You Can't Forget sees the return of the soul-searching, achingly addictive sounds of classic Chicane, recorded in the new Modena 4 studio with a host of guest vocalists and writers. A collection of songs rather than a collection of streams, the album includes a smorgasbord of breathtaking productions, including first single 'Serendipity', an evergreen slice of sonic beauty that features the songwriting skills and vocal performance of Tracy Ackerman, known for her work on Chicane's 2000 classic 'No Ordinary Morning'. From the ethereal opening of 'Running To The Sea' and the pure exuberance of 'Nirvana' to the coolness of 'Ten Deep', the plaintive 'I Came Here For You' and the poignant memories of heartbreak in 'Fear I Must First Let You Go', The Place I Can't Remember, The Place I Can't Forget has something for all emotions. It resonates with the Chicane of old and the Chicane of now, and will prove a truly memorable and unforgettable offering able to withstand the test of time whenever it comes knocking.