Current cart in use:


In Stock









Cloud of Dust
  • Artist: Chris Jones
  • Label: CD Baby
  • UPC: 884501177009
  • Item #: CDBY117700
  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: 9/29/2009
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $16.80

You May Also Like


Cloud of Dust on CD

PERSONNEL: Chris Jones & the Night Drivers; Chris Jones - guitar, lead and harmony vocals Ned Luberecki - banjo, harmony vocals Jon Weisberger - bass, harmony vocals Mark Stoffel - mandolin Aaron Till - fiddle, harmony vocals Special guests: Darrin Vincent - harmony vocals (tracks 1,4,5,8) Sally Jones - harmony vocals (tracks 1,4, 12) Jeremy Garrett - fiddle and harmony vocals (tracks 3, 7, 9) Mike Witcher - dobro (tracks 1,3,4) Megan Lynch - fiddle (track 8) Shawn Lane - harmony vocals (track 8) Recorded and mixed by Ben Surratt at Rec Room studio, Nashville, TN Mastered by Yes Master, Nashville, TN PRODUCED BY CHRIS JONES This is a recording project that was overdue for several reasons: It's my first all-bluegrass studio release in several years, and it's my first full "band project" in over 10 years. I've had the good fortune to enjoy a relatively stable band in recent years, no doubt due to the lavish paychecks I give out (brief pause for howls of laughter). Jon Weisberger and Ned Luberecki have played with me for over 6 years, and I've never enjoyed playing music more than I have with those guys. It took us a while to get in the studio, though, because my first release after they joined was a live album for the Strictly Country label in the Netherlands (though Jon and Ned did play on the bonus track of that album, "Diesel Smoke on Danger Road"). After that I signed with Little Dog Records in LA (with whom I'm still signed) and I recorded "Too Far Down the Road", produced by the Grammy-winning producer, Pete Anderson. Though there were bluegrass elements to the CD, some of it was pretty straight ahead country (but in a Pete Anderson kind of way). Pete Anderson and Little Dog were nice enough to let us record this project on the side. I produced it myself, but I couldn't have done it without the expertise of engineer Ben Surratt and the creative contributions of the other Night Drivers. For full bios of all the band members, go to to the "about" page. Extensive song notes and additional liner notes available at