Current cart in use:


In Stock











Drew Yowell
  • Artist: Drew Yowell
  • UPC: 820360137822
  • Item #: SRD013782
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 11/10/2009
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $17.69
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Drew Yowell on CD

Singer-songwriter, Producer, Drew Yowell has released his self-titled debut album. Best known for producing and collaborating with such musical legends as Phoebe Snow, David Benoit, and Herb Alpert, Yowell now brings his emotionally charged songwriting to the forefront with a rootsy, melodic album of songs co-written with his sister, Gina Yowell-Gerszberg. 'Drew's songwriting really shines on this album and should cement his name even higher on the list of local singer/songwriter talent' - Ari Hest A frequent performer at festivals throughout the U.S., Yowell will begin touring widely to promote the new album while maintaining the busy studio schedule that has seen him work with Sophie B. Hawkins, Kristin Hoffmann, and Ari Hest in recent months. Yowell's songwriting earned him a Top 20 Finalist spot in the 2007 American Idol Songwriter contest, and he has also written tracks for Phoebe Snow, including the title track to her 2003 release "Natural Wonder'. Most recently, he contributed to Byron Zanos' 'Somewhere in the Middle' (2005) and 'Still in a Fight' (2007) and John Taglieri's 'Wide Awake and Dreaming' (2007) As a solo artist, Drew has had the honor to play the Jones Beach sidestage for such diverse acts as James Taylor, Chicago, Peter Frampton, Journey, and Rod Stewart, among others. He says he's looking forward to promoting his own album, which he says brings his own vision to the forefront. "I've been very fortunate to work with some great musicians and singers," Yowell explains. "What I enjoy most is taking what I learned from them and incorporating it into my own music. I couldn't be more excited to show everyone what I can do, and it's been really fun since the day we finished recording my album."