Current cart in use:


In Stock











Time for Breakfast
  • Artist: Dylan Charles
  • UPC: 751937359326
  • Item #: SRD735932
  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: 10/6/2009
  • This product is a special order
  • Rank: 1000000000
Price: $19.18
Share Twitter

You May Also Like


Time for Breakfast on CD

Multi-Instrumentalist, Vocalist and Songwriter Dylan Charles celebrates the release of his first solo record "TIME FOR BREAKFAST". Recorded and produced by Craig Schumacher in Tucson, AZ at WAVELAB Studios (home of Calexico, Devotchka, Marianne Dissard and many others), the record features a star cast of Bisbee and Tucson musicians. With 13 original songs telling stories of traveling the west, ghosts, mother earth, a rose from New Mexico, anger and love, fantasylands and rain prayers, "TIME FOR BREAKFAST" takes the listener on a journey of eclectic sounds and styles from Americana acoustic guitars and folky harmonies, to gurgling B3 organs, funky soul grooves and eerily bowed saws. Dylan moved to Bisbee from Cincinnati, OH in 2007 and performs frequently with his own and other projects throughout the southwest. Dylan Charles: vocals, guitars, basses, keys, chord organ, marimba, bare foot Sous Chefs: Sam Panther: drums, percussion Daniele Panther: harmony vocals (7, 12) Stuart Oliver: harmony vocals (1) piano (1, 3) Sarah Meggison: harmony vocals (Tracks 1, 2) Evan Dunn: harmony vocals (2, 12) Russell Dunn: harmony vocals (3, 11) Carolyn Toronto: harmony vocals (5) Craig Schumacher: harmony vocals (3, 11) harmonica (9) bowed vibes, percussion (5), chord organ (6) Jimmy Carr: accordion, tempered piano, chord organ (6) Johnny O'Halloran: saw (6) All songs written by Dylan Charles Produced by Craig Schumacher and Dylan Charles Recorded by Craig Schumacher and Chris Schultz at Wavelab Studios Tucson, AZ May 2009 Stomping on "In Touch" Recorded by Shawnee at El-Change-O Studios in Bisbee, AZ where the hardwood floors sound best. Mixed by Craig Schumacher Mastered by JJ Golden at Golden Mastering, Ventura, CA Artwork by Stuart Oliver and Dylan Charles Photo by Sarah Meggison © 2009 DC MUSIC / VFA Publishing All Rights Reserved.